Rivers State Postal Code 2024 | Rivers State Zip Code

Rivers State Postal/Zip Code 2024: Hello, TeezabTech.com.ng readers! Today, we’re diving into something incredibly practical and essential, especially for those living in or planning to interact with Rivers State: Rivers State postal code. 

Rivers State Postal/Zip Code

Understanding postal codes in Rivers State is not just about sending and receiving mail efficiently; it’s also about understanding a bit more about the area’s structure and organization. 

In this post, we will explore the various postal codes across Rivers State, ensuring you have all the information you need at your fingertips. 

Rivers State: A Brief Overview

Situated in south-southern Nigeria, Rivers State is a hub of cultural and economic activity. 

Known for its historical significance and as a center for education, the state boasts a diversity that is reflected in its cities and local government areas. 

From bustling Port Harcourt, the state capital, to smaller, serene towns, each area in Rivers State has its unique postal code, crucial for mail delivery and location identification.

Understanding Postal Codes in Rivers State

Postal codes in Nigeria, also known as ZIP codes in some countries, are numeric codes that help in identifying specific regions for the purpose of sorting and delivering mail accurately. 

In Rivers State, each town and local government area has a distinct postal code, which ensures that mail and parcels are routed correctly.

List of Rivers State Postal/Zip Codes 

Below is the list of postal/Zip code for all the places in Rivers State; 


All the towns and villages situated in Abua-Odual, River State, make use of 510102.


  • Ochoma layout — 510221
  • Ahoada town — 510241
  • Port harcourt Rd. — 510242
  • Mbiama Rd. — 510251
  • Igwa layout — 510281
  • Alo-mini — 510211
  • Other location within Ahoada East & West LGAs — 510101


  • Diobu mile 1 — 500262
  • Old G.R.A — 500241
  • Diobu mile 2 — 500263
  • Old Township — 500242
  • Eagle island rumueme/Oroakwo — 500262
  • D -line — 500261
  • Amadi flat — 500251
  • Bori kiri — 500244
  • Diobu mile 3 — 500264
  • New layout — 500243
  • Diobu mile 4 — 500265
  • Rumukrueshi — 500211
  • Magbuoba — 500271
  • Rumuokwuta — 500272
  • New G.R.A — 500271
  • Ikwerre — 500272
  • Port Harcourt rural areas — 500101


Elem Sangama504103

ANDONI: 503102

All the towns and villages situated in Andoni LGA make use of 503102.

ASARI TORU: 504101

All the towns and villages situated in Asari Toru LGA make use of 504101.

BONNY: 503101

All the towns and villages situated in Bonny LGA make use of 503101.

DEGEMA: 504102

All the towns and villages situated in Degema LGA make use of 504102.

ELEME: 501101

All the towns and villages situated in Eleme LGA make use of 501101.

EMOHUA: 511102

All the towns and villages situated in Emohua LGA make use of 511102.


All the towns and villages situated in Etche LGA make use of 512101.

GOKARNA: 501103

All the towns and villages situated in Gokana LGA make use of 501103.

IKWERRE: 511101

All the towns and villages situated in Ikwerre LGA make use of 511101.


  • Bori — 502101
  • Khana — 502102

OBIO-AKPO: 500102

All the towns and villages situated in Obio-Akpo LGA make use of 500102.


  • Ogba-Egbema — 510103
  • Ndoni — 510104



OKRIKA: 500103

All the towns and villages situated in Okrika LGA make use of 500103.

OMUMA: 512102

All the towns and villages situated in Omuma LGA make use of 512102.


All the towns and villages situated in Opobo-Nkoro LGA make use of 503103.


  • Ndoki — 502104
  • Oyigbo — 502103

TAI: 501102

All the towns and villages situated in Tai LGA make use of 501102.

TeezabTech’s Conclusion on Rivers State Postal/Zip Code 

Knowing the right postal code for different areas in Rivers State is vital for efficient mail delivery and even for online transactions that require a location identifier. 

Whether you’re a resident, a business owner, or just someone needing to send a parcel or letter to someone in Rivers State, this post aims to make your task easier. 

At TeezabTech.com.ng, we believe in providing information that not only informs but also adds value to your everyday life. 

Remember, the right postal code ensures your mail reaches its destination timely and accurately, a small detail that makes a big difference!

If you have any questions regarding this post simply leave us a comment in the comment box below and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for stopping by! 

List of Nigeria Postal/Zip Codes for all 36 States and FCT

Below is the list of postal/zip code for all the states in Nigeria, including the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Note: You can click on the state to know the exact or close postal/zip code for your location.

1Abia State Postal Code440001
2Adamawa State Postal Code640001
3Akwa Ibom State Postal Code520001
4Anambra State Postal Code420001
5Bauchi State Postal Code740001
6Bayelsa State Postal Code561001
7Benue State Postal Code970001
8Borno State Postal Code600001
9Cross River State Postal Code540001
10Delta State Postal Code320001
11Ebonyi State Postal Code840001
12Edo State Postal Code300001
13Ekiti State Postal Code360001
14Enugu State Postal Code400001
15Gombe State Postal Code760001
16Imo State Postal Code460001
17Jigawa State Postal Code720001
18Kaduna State Postal Code700001
19Kano State Postal Code800001
20Katsina State Postal Code820001
21Kebbi State Postal Code860001
22Kogi State Postal Code260001
23Kwara State Postal Code240001
24Lagos State Postal Code100001
25Nasarawa State Postal Code962001
26Niger State Postal Code920001
27Ogun State Postal Code110001
28Ondo State Postal Code340001
29Osun State Postal Code230001
30Oyo State Postal Code200001
31Plateau State Postal Code930001
32Rivers State Postal Code500001
33Sokoto State Postal Code840001
34Taraba State Postal Code660001
35Yobe State Postal Code320001
36Zamfara State Postal Code880001
37Abuja Postal Code900001

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top